About United Monroe

United Monroe was created in 2013 by a group of concerned citizens in response to the unfair and unbalanced decisions made by the Monroe Town Board. We are a grassroots, non-partisan group made up of Democrats, Republicans, and Independents. United Monroe has established its own line on the ballot and has run numerous candidates since 2013. We support and work for candidates of all parties who we believe will be transparent, accountable and treat citizens with civility.

United Monroe is a 100% volunteer organization. Our dedicated executive committee, hundreds of local volunteers, numerous businesses, and thousands of activated citizens have made United Monroe a formidable force in Orange County. We have become part of a larger movement for political and environmental action within the greater Hudson Valley Region.

John Allegro, Mike Egan, Diane Egan, Eileen Ruddy, Debbie Behringer, Claire Meese, Laura Fernandez, Rosemary Knapp, Lolie Farrel, and Steve Pavia.

Just a few of the many thousands of United Monroe supporters